My World of Music-Art-& Hawaii

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Trip to North Carolina From Hawaii 12/2006

Had an interesting and great trip back to North Carolina-grew up in NC but have lived in Hawaii on the Big Island for over 6 years..

The differences are amazing-mostly the landscapes… the huge number of cars and brand new houses where country used to be-grey skies instead of blue (well it is winter in NC)..we almost NEVAH have grey skies on da Big Island-…..people actually are similiar I think everywhere, just that in Hawaii they come in all colors-you get used to being around so many different cultures in Hawaii..such a beautiful thing I’ve come to realize. I missed seeing diffeent faces and different colors of people(some call them races of people-but in Hawaii I dont think like that at all)..it is different cultures….However nice people are nice people no matter where you go-just look for that smile and twinkle in their eye and you will know they are ok.

Seeing lots and lots of my old friends from school and from playing music in multiple bands over many years from Charlotte to Boone NC was great-almost all of them have that smile-that twinkle-that happiness in life-so good to see-in Hawaii we call it “The Aloha Spirit”. Playing music with my buddies from the ole Straps was great-missed the Cranny on drums but we managed in spite-Mike-Mason BAD Accountant Boy Dave on guitar, BUzbin, and Stevie on Da Vocals-all sounded good and most even looked good for being over 40 years old. Wish I could be there every week on tuesday nights to play and sing the blues-well…maybe some day Ill go back to NC to live-

Played with my long running band buddies-The Original Other People-we were a traveling band for over 7 years (i think..hmmm)-Greg DaWalkman…Jrock on Guitars blazing-Bally Man singing and Playing-Rev Russ Bidi laying down da holy church grooves on piano and organ-me RJ Malfalfa just trying to keep up but feeling good while I did it-
I got into working out and eating right in year 2006 and lost mucho weight and showed up feeling good-I play in 3 different projects in hawaii right now so..my music fingers were all good. I wish all these boys good in year 2007=hopefully we will all find the right paths to make us happier, healthier, and better boys in life.

More reflections coming soon-Aloha RJ Malfalfa

January 2, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

